June 24, 2024


Member of Parliament for Batama Asenso Boakye has been maintained as the MP for the constituency.

Asenso Boakye garnered 650 votes against Ralph Agyapong who polled 181.

The election was fiercely contested considering Kennedy Agyapong’s support for his brother.

In the morning, the two candidates almost engaged in a fight after Ralph Agyapong indicated that Asenso Boakye was singing at the polling station which to him was not professional.

Asenso Boakye becomes the first NPP MP to retain his candidature in the constituency.

Asenso Boakye 650
Ralph Agyapong 181



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *